Cancelling billing for a Zendesk app

To cancel billing for a specific app (or to cancel a trial) click on the cog at the bottom left-hand side of the screen and at the top on the left click on Manage under APPS. Then hover over the app in question and click on the cog like this:

mceclip1.png

From the drop-down menu, click on Uninstall

UNINSTALLING THE APP

 

Uninstalling the app will delete all data associated with the app within Zendesk. Your app settings will still be saved, however, any targets or placeholders you have used in your triggers or macros will need to be adjusted if you decide to re-install the app. Zendesk will display a warning should this be the case as seen below.

mceclip2.png

 

Screen_Shot_2021-05-05_at_3.11.08_pm.png

DISABLING THE APP

 

If you wish to halt billing temporarily, you can instead disable the app which will effectively reduce the number of agents with access to zero until you re-enable it again. This does NOT cancel your subscription, however, it will mean any charges will cease after you receive your next invoice which will more than likely be a credit to your SweetHawk balance for any unused time. (This does not apply if you are subscribed to our Super Suite)


Was this article helpful?
5 out of 6 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.